top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date:      May  28th, 2024

Source: Bible New International Version

Job  ;  Chapter 42, verse  1 -6

The Lord Speaks and Job replied

Then Job replied to the Lord:

2 “I know that you can do all things;     no purpose of yours can be thwarted. 3 You asked, ‘Who is this that obscures my plans without knowledge?’     Surely I spoke of things I did not understand,     things too wonderful for me to know.

4 “You said, ‘Listen now, and I will speak;     I will question you,     and you shall answer me.’ 5 My ears had heard of you     but now my eyes have seen you. 6 Therefore I despise myself     and repent in dust and ashes.”

ایّوب کا خدا وند کو جواب دینا

42 تب ایوب نے خدا وند کو جواب دیا ، ایوب نے کہا :

2 “اے خدا وند ! میں جانتا ہوں کہ تو سب کچھ کر سکتا ہے۔    تو منصوبے بنا سکتا ہے اور تیرے منصوبوں کو کوئی بھی نہیں بدل سکتا اور نہ ہی اس کو روکا جا سکتا ہے۔3 اے خدا وند ! تم نے پو چھا : وہ جاہل شخص کون ہے جو بے وقوفی کی باتیں کر رہا ہے ؟    خدا وند میں نے ان چیزوں کے بارے میں بات کی ہے جسے میں نہیں سمجھتا ہوں۔    میں نے ان چیزوں کے بارے میں بات کی جو کہ اتنی حیرت انگیز تھی کہ میں سمجھ نہیں سکتا تھا۔

4 “اے خدا وند ! تو نے مجھ سے کہا ، ’اے ایوب

سن اور میں بولوں گا۔

    میں تجھ سے سوال کروں گا اور تو مجھے جواب دیگا۔‘

5 اے خدا وند بیتے ہوئے دنوں میں میں نے تیرے بارے میں سنا تھا۔

    لیکن خود اپنی آنکھوں سے میں نے تجھے دیکھ لیا ہے۔

6 اسلئے اے خدا وند ، میں اپنے میں شرمندہ ہوں۔ اے خدا وند ، مجھے بہت افسوس ہے۔

    میں خاک اور راکھ میں بیٹھ کر اپنے دل و دماغ کو بدلنے کا وعدہ کرتا ہوں۔” 


My point of view about above verses


God told human race through Job that the fear of Lord is wisdom and to shun evil is understanding

Lord spoke with Job out of storm and asked him questions;

God told Job whatever under heavens belongs to Him - has anyone have claim against me,  When God answered Job He understood his own limitations and God's power and repented 

May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page