top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date:      June  30, 2024

Psalms  ;  Isaiah 1, verse  25-26

Source: Bible New International Version

25 I will turn my hand against you;     I will thoroughly purge away your dross     and remove all your impurities. 26 I will restore your leaders as in days of old,     your rulers as at the beginning. Afterward you will be called     the City of Righteousness,     the Faithful City.”


25 اور میں تمہا ری طرف اپنی مدد کا ہا تھ بڑھاؤں گا اور تمہا ری غلطیوں اور اس آمیزش کو جو تم سے ملا ہوا ہے دور کر دو ں گا۔ 26 میں تمہا رے قاصدوں اور مشیروں کو دو بارہ بحال کرو ں گا۔تب تم “نیکی کی شہر ” اور “وفادار شہر ” کی طرح سمجھ جا ؤ گے۔ 


My point of view about above verses

God told learn to do right and ask for justice . Defend the oppressed or broken people . People who does not have father – take their case  and also       plead the case of the widow.

God told how the faithful city (Jerusalam) has turned into prostitute – it used to be full of justice but now murderers are dwelling in it 

God told as you have changed your ways, so I will turn my hand against you – I will remove all your impurities and restore your leaders as the days of old - & then you will be called city of righteousness – the faithful city


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page