top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date:      Aug 29th  , 2024

 Isaiah 10, verse  13-14

Source: Bible New International Version

God’s Judgment on Assyria

13 For he says:

“‘By the strength of my hand I have done this,     and by my wisdom, because I have understanding. I removed the boundaries of nations,     I plundered their treasures;     like a mighty one I subdued their kings. 14 As one reaches into a nest,     so my hand reached for the wealth of the nations; as people gather abandoned eggs,     so I gathered all the countries; not one flapped a wing,     or opened its mouth to chirp.’”

13 اسور کا بادشا ہ شیخی بگھارتا ہے، “میں نے اپنی قوت ، دانشمندی اور سمجھداری سے کئی عظیم کا م کئے ہیں۔ میں نے بہت سی قو موں کو ہرا دیا ہے میں نے ان کی دولت چھین لی ہے۔ اور سانڈ کی طرح ان کے باشندوں کو کچل ڈا لا ہے۔ 14 میں نے اپنے ہا تھو ں سے تمام لوگوں کی دولت کو لیا اسی طرح سے جیسے کو ئی شخص پرندوں کے پڑے ہو ئے انڈوں کوان کے گھونسلوں سے لے لیتا ہے۔میں نے ان کے پو رے علا قے پر قبضہ جما لیا۔ کسی کو بھی یہ جراٴت نہ ہو ئی کہ اپنا پر مارے یا اپنی چونچ چہچہانے کے لئے کھو لے۔” 



My point of view about above verses


God says I am sorry for Assyrian- who is rod of my anger & i will use them to punish Israelites 

I send Assyrians to a godless nation – who tramples them like a mud in the streets

God’s purpose is to use Assyrians to put an end to many nations


When God use people they start taking it with pride - which is not liked by God - they should only think that they are servants of God 

God says I will punish the king of Assyria for the pride of his heart and arrogant look in his eyes

God said king of Assyria thinks that because of his own wisdom and mighty hands he expanded the boundaries of nations and reached for their wealth



May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page