top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date:      Sept 18th  , 2024

 Isaiah 66, verse  1-2

Source: Bible New International Version

Judgment and Hope

 This is what the Lord says:

“Heaven is my throne,     and the earth is my footstool. Where is the house you will build for me?     Where will my resting place be? 2 Has not my hand made all these things,     and so they came into being?” declares the Lord.

These are the ones I look on with favor:     those who are humble and contrite in spirit,     and who tremble at my word.


66 خداوند یہ کہتا ہے،

“ آسمان میرا تخت ہے،

    زمین میرے پا ؤں کی چو کی ہے۔

اس لئے تم کیسے سوچ سکتے ہو کہ تم میرے لئے گھر بنا سکتے ہو؟

    کیا تم میرے لئے آرام گا ہ بنا سکتے ہو ؟ نہیں ! تم نہیں بنا سکتے ہو !

2 میں نے ہی یہ ساری چیزیں بنا ئیں۔

    اور اس طرح سے، ان میں سے سبھی وجود میں آئيں۔” خداوند نے یہ باتیں کہیں،

“مجھے بتا! میں کس طرح کے لوگوں کی دیکھ بھال کر سکتا ہوں؟ 

  میں غریب لوگوں کے بارے میں فکرمند ہوں۔ یہ وہ لوگ ہیں جو اپنے گنا ہوں کے لئے پشیماں ہیں۔

    میں صرف اس طرح کے لوگوں کے بارے میں فکرمند ہوں جو ڈرتے ہیں اور میری باتوں کو مانتے ہیں۔ 



My point of view about above verses

God says heaven is my throne and earth is my footstool – where you will built house for me – has not I made all these things

God told I look with favor who are humble and regretful in spirit - & who become fearful at my word


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page