top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen!!!! God speaks

Date: Sept 29th, 2019

Source: Bible New International Version


Exodus 22 , Verse 25-27

“These are the laws you are to set before them

Social Responsibility

25 “If you lend money to one of my people among you who is needy, do not treat it like a business deal; charge no interest. 26 If you take your neighbor’s cloak as a pledge, return it by sunset, 27 because that cloak is the only covering your neighbor has. What else can they sleep in? When they cry out to me, I will hear, for I am compassionate.


My point of view about above verses

God told Israelites to lend your brother without interest. To needy charge no interest as it is not a business deal – The thing take as pledge from your neighbor return it before sunset as it is the only covering for them & if you will not return & he cry to me. I will hear as I am compassionate God – God is one so his laws are same for all human beings and not only for Israelites


God's laws about lending to neighbors

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page