top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: May 7, 2020

Source: Bible New International Version


Leviticus 11 verse 41-45

Clean and Unclean Food

41 “‘Every creature that moves along the ground is to be regarded as unclean; it is not to be eaten. 42 You are not to eat any creature that moves along the ground, whether it moves on its belly or walks on all fours or on many feet; it is unclean. 43 Do not defile yourselves by any of these creatures. Do not make yourselves unclean by means of them or be made unclean by them. 44 I am the Lord your God; consecrate yourselves and be holy, because I am holy. Do not make yourselves unclean by any creature that moves along the ground. 45 I am the Lord, who brought you up out of Egypt to be your God; therefore be holy, because I am holy.

My point of view about above verses

Every creatures which crawls on ground are unclean for humans. Any creature that crawls with belly or walks on fours or on many feet are unclean for you, for instance all types of snakes, scorpions etc. Don’t defile yourself by any of them. Consecrate yourself and be holy as I am holy – your God brought you out of Egypt. Be holy as I AM HOLY



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page