top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: August 27th, 2020

Source: Bible New International Version


Leviticus 20 verse 1-5

Punishments for Sin

The Lord said to Moses, 2 “Say to the Israelites: ‘Any Israelite or any foreigner residing in Israel who sacrifices any of his children to Molek is to be put to death. The members of the community are to stone him. 3 I myself will set my face against him and will cut him off from his people; for by sacrificing his children to Molek, he has defiled my sanctuary and profaned my holy name. 4 If the members of the community close their eyes when that man sacrifices one of his children to Molek and if they fail to put him to death, 5 I myself will set my face against him and his family and will cut them off from their people together with all who follow him in prostituting themselves to Molek.

My point of view about above verses

God is sovereign Lord and wants his highest level of creation (means human beings) to obey him

Molek - word originated from malk means king - so it is associated with god of Canaanites, Canaan the place which God promised to give to Israel twelve- sons if they keep the God's law in that land - The tradition of the place was that worshipers of Molek sacrificed their children to get the favour of their god - They let them walk their children in fire to purify them

So God is strictly warning Israelite to not follow the practices of the land & if someone whether an Israelite or foreigner do it - you have to kill that person or if some one close his eyes on these practices I myself will take action - & cut their names from my people and punish them

We can observe that our God does not want us to worship anyone else but except him

He wants us to observe all his commandments - otherwise get ready for punishment -


May God inclined us to obey his words to lead our lives the way God wants us to live on this earth -

May God bless all those who are obeying His commandments



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page