top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: August 30th, 2020

Source: Bible New International Version


Leviticus 20 verse 6-8

Punishments for Sin

6 “‘I will set my face against anyone who turns to mediums and spiritists to prostitute themselves by following them, and I will cut them off from their people

7 “‘Consecrate yourselves and be holy, because I am the Lord your God. 8 Keep my decrees and follow them. I am the Lord, who makes you holy.


My point of view about above verses

God is sovereign Lord and wants his highest level of creation (means human beings) to obey him

God says i will be against all those who engage themselves to consult spirits for any purpose and follow them - He says such people will not belong to him

Dedicate yourself and be holy because your God is holy and wants you to be holy by following his laws and decrees - God says it me who make you holy - means God put in our hearts to dedicate ourselves to religious / God's purpose

He wants us to observe all his commandments - otherwise get ready for punishment -

May God inclined us to obey his words to lead our lives the way God wants us to live on this earth -

May God bless all those who are obeying His commandments



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page