top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: Sept 6th, 2020

Source: Bible New International Version


Leviticus 20 verse 22 -24

Punishments for Sin

22 “‘Keep all my decrees and laws and follow them, so that the land where I am bringing you to live may not vomit you out. 23 You must not live according to the customs of the nations I am going to drive out before you. Because they did all these things, I abhorred them. 24 But I said to you, “You will possess their land; I will give it to you as an inheritance, a land flowing with milk and honey.” I am the Lord your God, who has set you apart from the nations.


My point of view about above verses

God is telling Israelite that i have selected you from many nations and make you my own people - You need not to practice their laws and decrees rather obey the law and decrees i am giving you - You are my people and I am your Lord - You have to follow me

If you will not do that - the land which i gave will throw you out - as it did to the other nations who did bad things - So be careful and obey my all laws and decrees to stay in your homeland - a land having everything to nourish you -

If we concentrate on word of God we can understand that all such laws are for the benefit of humans - to observe such rules mean live a life worthy to God and his kingdom

He wants us to observe all his commandments - otherwise get ready for punishment -

May God inclined us to obey his words to lead our lives the way God wants us to live on this earth -

May God bless all those who are obeying His commandments



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page