top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: Sept 7th, 2020

Source: Bible New International Version


Leviticus 20 verse 25-26

Punishments for Sin

25 “‘You must therefore make a distinction between clean and unclean animals and between unclean and clean birds. Do not defile yourselves by any animal or bird or anything that moves along the ground—those that I have set apart as unclean for you. 26 You are to be holy to me because I, the Lord, am holy, and I have set you apart from the nations to be my own

My point of view about above verses

God is telling Israelite that i have selected you from many nations and make you my own people - You need not to eat any thing which is unclean & he is telling us the names of all animals and birds which we can eat & which we can't - He says as i am holy so you who follow me has to be holy

We need to live in this world as God wants us to live - we have to do what he is telling us to do- we have to eat what he is telling us to eat as He is our Lord

If we concentrate on word of God we can understand that all such laws are for the benefit of humans - to observe such rules mean live a life worthy to God and his kingdom

He wants us to observe all his commandments - otherwise get ready for punishment -

May God inclined us to obey his words to lead our lives the way God wants us to live on this earth -

May God bless all those who are obeying His commandments



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page