top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: Sept 16th, 2020

Source: Bible New International Version


Leviticus 22 verse 1-3

The Lord said to Moses, 2 “Tell Aaron and his sons to treat with respect the sacred offerings the Israelite consecrate to me, so they will not profane my holy name. I am the Lord.

3 “Say to them: ‘For the generations to come, if any of your descendants is ceremonially unclean and yet comes near the sacred offerings that the Israelite consecrate to the Lord, that person must be cut off from my presence. I am the Lord.


My point of view about above verses

God told Moses to tell Aaron (the high priest) and his sons to treat the offerings with respect which Israelite dedicate to me and do not show any sign of disrespect towards these sacred offerings and keep my name holy - I am the Lord - If anyone of you is not in condition to come near the offerings - he should not other wise he will be cut off from my presence -

I am the Lord and tell you to come before me with respect - & you have to be clean also to be in my presence - our God is holy and want us to be holy - so God is demanding physical cleanliness here and we should be respectful when in his presence

It seems its not so simple to become a priest - God wants his priests to follow rules and regulation to conduct this duty the way God wants

Priests have been consecrated for a religious purpose - so they must follow the rules

We need to live in this world as God wants us to live - we have to do what he is telling us to do-

May God inclined us to obey his words to lead our lives the way God wants us to live on this earth -

May God bless all those who are obeying His commandments




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page