top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen!!!! God speaks

Date: April 29, 2019

Source: Bible New International Version

Exodus 6

2 God also said to Moses, “I am the Lord. 3 I appeared to Abraham, to Isaac and to Jacob as God Almighty,[a] but by my name the Lord[b] I did not make myself fully known to them. 4 I also established my covenant with them to give them the land of Canaan, where they resided as foreigners. 5 Moreover, I have heard the groaning of the Israelite, whom the Egyptians are enslaving, and I have remembered my covenant.


My thoughts about above verses

God sometimes didn't appear to people with his full authority & power as he told Moses that although I am appeared to Abraham, Isaac and Jacob but I didn't make me fully known to them. God gives land also to people who listen to Him and obey Him. God also listens groaning of His people as He heard Israelite against Egyptians



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page