top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: July 25th, 2022

Source: Bible New International Version

Joshua; Chapter 3 Verse 7-8

7 And the Lord said to Joshua, “Today I will begin to exalt you in the eyes of all Israel, so they may know that I am with you as I was with Moses. 8 Tell the priests who carry the ark of the covenant: ‘When you reach the edge of the Jordan’s waters, go and stand in the river.’”

7 تب خدا وند نے یشوع سے کہا ، “آج سے میں بنی اسرائیلیوں کی نظر میں تمہاری اہمیت کو بڑھا نا شروع کر رہا ہوں۔ پھر لوگوں کو معلوم ہوگا کہ میں تمہارے ساتھ اس طرح ہوں جیسے میں موسیٰ کے ساتھ تھا۔ 8 کاہن معاہدے کے صندوق کو لے چلے گا۔ کاہنوں سے یہ کہو دریائے یردن کے کنارے تک جاؤ اور بالکل اس سے پہلے کہ تمہارا پاؤں پانی میں پڑے رُک جاؤ۔ ”



My point of view about above verses

God told Moses be strong and courageous – be careful to obey my laws and decrees Moses gave you- don’t turn right or left so that you may be successful wherever you go –

God told Joshua that today I will begin to raise/promote you in the eyes of Israelites so that you may know that I am with you as I was with Moses – Tell priests who is carrying ark of the covenant to stand in the edge of river Jordan

It is God who make us rise or fall in the eyes of the other people

May God give us wisdom to understand His Word and apply it in our lives

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page