top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: Sept 28th, 2022

Source: Bible New International Version

Judges; Chapter 6 Verse 15-16

15 “Pardon me, my lord,” Gideon replied, “but how can I save Israel? My clan is the weakest in Manasseh, and I am the least in my family.”

16 The Lord answered, “I will be with you, and you will strike down all the Midianites, leaving none alive.”

15 لیکن جدعون نے جواب دیا اور کہا ، “جناب معاف کیجئے میں اسرا ئیل کی حفاظت کیسے کر سکتا ہوں ؟ ” میرا خاندان منسی کے خاندانی گروہ میں سب سے کمزور ہے۔ اور میں اپنے خاندان میں سب سے چھوٹا ہوں۔ ”

16 خداوند نے جدعون کو جوا ب دیا اور کہا ، “تم انہیں ضرور شکست دو گے کیوں کہ میں تمہا رے ساتھ ہونگا اور مدیانی لوگوں کو ہرانے میں تمہا ری مدد کروں گا اور ایسا معلوم ہو گا کہ تم ایک آدمی کے خلاف لڑ رہے ہو۔”


My point of view about above verses

Lord became very angry with Israel and said as this nation has violated the covenant I made with their ancestors – I will no longer drive other nations out and will test Israel through them whether they follow the way of the Lord as their ancestors did

When Israel cried out to Lord because of Midian –

Angel of Lord appeared to Gideon and said mighty warrior – lord is with you

God told Gideon go in strength and save Israel out of Midians’s hand- As Gideon showing doubt that God is with us – but God said Am I not sending you

God told Gideon – I will be with you and you will strike all Midianites leaving none alive as Geaden said I am the weakest in the family of Manasseh


When we returns to God, he plans for our rescue


May God give us wisdom to understand His Word and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page