top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: Sept 29th, 2022

Source: Bible New International Version

Judges; Chapter 6 Verse 17-18

17 Gideon replied, “If now I have found favor in your eyes, give me a sign that it is really you talking to me. 18 Please do not go away until I come back and bring my offering and set it before you.”

And the Lord said, “I will wait until you return.”

7 تب جدعون نے خداوند سے کہا ، “اگر تو مجھ سے خوش ہے تو تُو مجھ کو اس کا ثبوت دے کہ تو سچ مُچ میں خداوند ہے۔ 18 مہربانی کر کے تو یہاں ٹھہر جب تک میں واپس نہ آؤں تب تک تو نہ جا۔ مجھے میری نذر لانے دے اور اسے تیرے سامنے رکھنے دے۔”


My point of view about above verses

Lord became very angry with Israel and said as this nation has violated the covenant I made with their ancestors – I will no longer drive other nations out and will test Israel through them whether they follow the way of the Lord as their ancestors did

When Israel cried out to Lord because of Midian –

Angel of Lord appeared to Gideon and said mighty warrior – lord is with you

God told Gideon go in strength and save Israel out of Midians’s hand- As Gideon showing doubt that God is with us – but God said Am I not sending you

God told Gideon – I will be with you and you will strike all Midianites leaving none alive as Geaden said I am the weakest in the family of Manasseh

Gideon said if I found favor in your eyes Lord- stay here until I bring my offering and Lord waited


When we returns to God, he plans for our rescue


May God give us wisdom to understand His Word and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page