top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: December 6th, 2022

Source: Bible New International Version

1Samuel ; Chapter 2 Verse 30-33

Prophecy Against the House of Eli

30 “Therefore the Lord, the God of Israel, declares: ‘I promised that members of your family would minister before me forever.’ But now the Lord declares: ‘Far be it from me! Those who honor me I will honor, but those who despise me will be disdained. 31 The time is coming when I will cut short your strength and the strength of your priestly house, so that no one in it will reach old age, 32 and you will see distress in my dwelling. Although good will be done to Israel, no one in your family line will ever reach old age. 33 Every one of you that I do not cut off from serving at my altar I will spare only to destroy your sight and sap your strength, and all your descendants will die in the prime of life.

30 “ اسرا ئیل کے خداوند خدا نے وعدہ کیا ہے کہ تمہا رے والد کا خاندان ہمیشہ اس کی خدمت کرے گا۔ لیکن اب خداوند یہ کہتا ہے کہ ایسا کبھی نہ ہو گا میں ان لوگوں کو عزت دوں گا جو میری عز ت کرتے ہیں لیکن بُرے حادثات ان لوگو ں کے ساتھ ہو تے ہیں جو میری عزت کرنے سے انکار کرے۔ 31 وقت تیزی سے آرہا ہے جب میں تمہیں اور تمہا رے سارے خاندان کو تباہ کر دو ں گا۔ کو ئی بھی تمہا رے خاندان میں بو ڑھاپے تک زندہ نہ رہے گا۔ 32 اچھی باتیں اسرائیلیوں کی لئے ہونگی لیکن تم صرف بُرے بُرے حادثات اپنے گھر میں ہو تا دیکھو گے۔ تمہا رے خاندان میں کو ئی بھی بو ڑھے ہو نے تک زندہ نہ رہے گا 33 ایک آدمی ہے جس کو میں کا ہن کی حیثیت سے اپنی قربان گا ہ پر خدمت کے لئے بچا ؤں گا۔ وہ بہت بوڑھے ہو کر زندہ رہے گا۔ وہ اس وقت تک جئے گا جبکہ اس کی آنکھیں اور طاقت جا چکی ہو نگی۔ تمہا ری تمام نسلیں تلواروں سے ہلاک ہو ں گی


My point of view about above verses

Eli said to his sons that if someone sin against another man – God may mediate for the offender but if anyone sins against Lord- who will intercede for them – but they didn't listen to their father as it was Lord’s will to put them to death

A man of God told Eli that God says that He has chosen your tribe from Israelites to go to my altar and offer food offerings, but your sons deal with my offerings with contempt – why do u honor your sons more than me by fattening yourselves on the choice part of every offering made by my people Israel

Therefore, God punished Eli and his descendants for treating God’s offering with contempt and said no one in your family line will ever reach old age – to whom I will not cut off spared only to destroy your sight and sap your strength


God wants us to give him importance more than anything in the world - worship Him, offer Him and all will go well with us - otherwise be prepared for punishment


If we trust God - and obey Him with our hearts and souls - He remained pleased with us


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page