top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: March 23rd, 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

2Samuel ; Chapter 7 Verse 12-17

God’s Promise to David

“‘The Lord declares to you that the Lord himself will establish a house for you: 12 When your days are over and you rest with your ancestors, I will raise up your offspring to succeed you, your own flesh and blood, and I will establish his kingdom. 13 He is the one who will build a house for my Name, and I will establish the throne of his kingdom forever. 14 I will be his father, and he will be my son. When he does wrong, I will punish him with a rod wielded by men, with floggings inflicted by human hands. 15 But my love will never be taken away from him, as I took it away from Saul, whom I removed from before you. 16 Your house and your kingdom will endure forever before me; your throne will be established forever.’”

17 Nathan reported to David all the words of this entire revelation


12 “ جب تمہا ری زندگی ختم ہو جا ئے گی تم مر جا ؤگے۔ اور اپنے آباء و اجداد کے ساتھ دفن ہو جا ؤگے تب میں تمہا رے بچوں میں سے ایک کو بادشاہ بناؤں گا۔ 13 وہ میرے نام کے لئے ایک خدا گھر بنائے گا۔ اور میں اسکی بادشاہت کو ہمیشہ کے لئے دائمی طاقتور بناؤں گا۔ 14 میں اس کا باپ ہو ں گا اور وہ میرا بیٹا ہوگا۔ جب وہ گناہ کرے میں دوسرے لوگوں کو اسکو سزادینے کے لئے استعمال کروں گا وہ میرے چابک ہو ں گے۔ 15 لیکن میں ان سے محبت کرنا نہیں چھو ڑوں گا میں ان کے ساتھ وفاداری قائم رکھوں گا۔ میں نے اپنی چاہت اور مہربانی کو ساؤل سے لے لیا ہے۔ جب میں تمہا ری طرف پلٹا تو ساؤل کو دور ہٹا دیا میں ایسا تمہا رے خاندان سے نہیں کروں گا۔ 16 تمہا را بادشاہوں کا خاندان ہمیشہ قائم رہے گا تم اس پر بھروسہ کر سکتے ہو تمہا رے لئے تمہا ری بادشاہت ہمیشہ جاری رہے گی۔ تمہا را تخت ( بادشاہت ) ہمیشہ قائم رہے گا۔”

17 ناتن نے داؤد سے رُویا کے متعلق کہا اس نے داؤد سے ہر وہ بات کہی جو خدا نے کہا تھا۔

My point of view about above verses


God told Nathan tell my servant David that I have chosen you to lead / rule my people – I have given you rest from all your enemies now I will make your name great like the names of the greatest men on earth. I will provide a place for my people so that they have a home and not disturbed anymore

God told Nathan tell David I will establish a house for you – when your days are over – I will raise up your offspring to succeed you and he will built a house for my name – I will be his father and he will be my son- if he will do something wrong I will punish him with a rod but my love will not be taken away from him as I took it away from Saul- so your Kingdome and your throne will be established before me forever



David showed his love and reverence towards God - and God responded by making his name in the world and his kingdom in world will never cease - This is God's promise to David


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page