top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: April 18th, 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

1 Kings ; Chapter 9 Verse 1-3

The Lord Appears to Solomon

When Solomon had finished building the temple of the Lord and the royal palace, and had achieved all he had desired to do, 2 the Lord appeared to him a second time, as he had appeared to him at Gibeon. 3 The Lord said to him:

I have heard the prayer and plea you have made before me; I have consecrated this temple, which you have built, by putting my Name there forever. My eyes and my heart will always be there.

خدا کی سلیمان کے پاس دوبارہ آمد

9 اس طرح سلیمان نے ہیکل اور اپنا ذاتی محل بنانے کا کام ختم کیا۔ سلیمان جو کچھ بنوانا چاہتا تھا اسے بنوایا۔ 2 تب خدا وند دوبارہ سلیمان پر ظا ہر ہوا اسی طرح جیسے پہلے جِبعون کے شہر میں ہوا تھا۔ 3 خدا وند نے اس کو کہا ،

“میں نے تمہاری دعا سنی اور میں نے ان باتوں کو بھی سنا جس کی التجا تو نے کی کہ میں کروں۔ تو نے اس ہیکل کو بنوایا اور میں نے اسے مقدس جگہ بنایا۔ اس طرح ہمیشہ میری تعظیم ہوتی رہے گی میں ہمیشہ اس کو دیکھتا رہوں گا اس کے متعلق سوچتا رہوں گا۔



My point of view about above verses

God told David that although you have in your heart to build a temple in the name of Lord but you will not build it – your son, your own flesh will build the temple for my name

Lord appeared to Solomon (David's Son) second time when he finished building the temple of the Lord

God told Solomon that I heard your prayer and consecrated this temple which you built by putting my name there forever- my eyes and my heart will always be there


God choose us to work for Him and when we finish our work, He considers it and bless


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page