top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: April 25th, 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

1 Kings ; Chapter 11 Verse 9-14

9 The Lord became angry with Solomon because his heart had turned away from the Lord, the God of Israel, who had appeared to him twice. 10 Although he had forbidden Solomon to follow other gods, Solomon did not keep the Lord’s command. 11 So the Lord said to Solomon, “Since this is your attitude and you have not kept my covenant and my decrees, which I commanded you, I will most certainly tear the kingdom away from you and give it to one of your subordinates. 12 Nevertheless, for the sake of David your father, I will not do it during your lifetime. I will tear it out of the hand of your son. 13 Yet I will not tear the whole kingdom from him, but will give him one tribe for the sake of David my servant and for the sake of Jerusalem, which I have chosen.”

14 Then the Lord raised up against Solomon an adversary, Hadad the Edomite, from the royal line of Edom

9 سلیمان خداوند اسرا ئیل کے خدا کے راستے سے پلٹ گیا اس لئے خداوندسلیمان پر غصّہ ہوا خداوند دوبارہ سلیمان کے پاس آیا۔ 10 خداوند نے سلیمان سے کہا ، “اس کو دوسرے خداؤں کو نہیں ماننا چا ہئے لیکن سلیمان نے خداوند کے حکم کی تعمیل نہیں کی۔ 11 اس لئے خداوند نے سلیمان سے کہا ، “تم نے مجھ سے کئے ہوئے معاہدہ کو توڑا ہے تم نے میرے احکام کی اطاعت نہیں کی اس لئے میں وعدہ کرتا ہوں کہ تمہا ری بادشاہت تم سے چھین لوں گا میں اس کو تمہا رے کسی ایک خاد م کو دوں گا۔ 12 لیکن میں تمہا رے باپ داؤد سے محبت کرتا ہوں ا س لئے جب تک تم زندہ رہو گے تمہاری بادشاہت تم سے نہیں لو ں گا۔ میں اس وقت تک انتظار کرو ں گا جب تک تمہا را بیٹا بادشاہ نہ بن جا ئے۔ تب میں اس سے بادشاہت لے لو ں گا۔ 13 پھر بھی میں تمہا رے بیٹے سے ساری بادشاہت نہیں چھینوں گا۔ میں اسے ایک خاندانی گروہ تک حکومت کرنے دوں گا۔ یہ میں داؤد کے لئے کرو ں گا۔ وہ ایک اچھا خادم تھا اور میں اسے یروشلم کے لئے کروں گا جو شہر میں نے چُنا ہے۔”

سلیمان کے دشمن

14 اس وقت خداوند نے ادومی ہدد کو سلیما ن کا دشمن بنایا۔ ہدد ادوم کے بادشاہ کے خاندان سے تھا۔




My point of view about above verses



God told Solomon if you walk faithfully and integrity of heart and uprightness and observe my commands and decrees as your father did – then I will establish your throne over Israel forever – you will always have a successor to sit on throne of Israel

But if you or your descendants turn away from the way of your ancestors – then I will reject this temple and Israelites will be ridiculed among other people as you forsaken your Lord who brought you out of Egypt and worshipping serving other gods

As Solomon turned away from the way of God so He became angry with him so He told him I will take away kingdom from you and give it your subordinate however because of my servant David I will do it not in your life time but during the reign of your son and gave one tribe to you for the sake of Jerusalem and for the sake of David my servant


God choose us to work for Him and when we finish our work, He considers it and bless and if we turned away- He departs from our lives


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page