top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: October 17th , 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

1 Chronicles ; Chapter 4 verse 9 - 10

Jabez was more honorable than his brothers. His mother had named him Jabez, saying, “I gave birth to him in pain.” 10 Jabez cried out to the God of Israel, “Oh, that you would bless me and enlarge my territory! Let your hand be with me, and keep me from harm so that I will be free from pain.” And God granted his request.

9 یعبیض اپنے بھا ئیوں سے زیادہ معزز تھا۔ اس کی ماں نے کہا ، “میں نے اس کا نام یعبیض اس لئے رکھا کیوں کہ اس وقت میں بڑی تکلیف میں تھی جب میں اس کو جنم دے رہی تھی۔” 10 یعبیض نے اسرائیل کے خدا سے دُعا کی ، “تو مجھے حقیقی فضل دے۔ اور میری زمین بڑھا دے تو میرے نزدیک رہ اور مجھے برائی سے بچا تا کہ میں کو ئی تکلیف نہ جھیلوں اور خدا نے اس کی دعا کا اجر دیا۔”


My point of view about above verses

When Jabez cried out to God of Israel ask for his blessing and enlarge his territory – God granted his request

Its only God who grants our requests only we have to ask Him with humble and pure heart



May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page