top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: October 30th , 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

1 Chronicles ; Chapter 17 verse 1-6

God’s Promise to David

After David was settled in his palace, he said to Nathan the prophet, “Here I am, living in a house of cedar, while the ark of the covenant of the Lord is under a tent.”

2 Nathan replied to David, “Whatever you have in mind, do it, for God is with you.”

3 But that night the word of God came to Nathan, saying:

4 “Go and tell my servant David, ‘This is what the Lord says: You are not the one to build me a house to dwell in. 5 I have not dwelt in a house from the day I brought Israel up out of Egypt to this day. I have moved from one tent site to another, from one dwelling place to another. 6 Wherever I have moved with all the Israelites, did I ever say to any of their leaders whom I commanded to shepherd my people, “Why have you not built me a house of cedar?”’

خدا کا داؤد سے وعدہ کرنا

17 جب داؤد اپنے گھر واپس آئے تو اس نے ناتن نبی سے کہا ، “دیکھو میں دیودار کی لکڑی سے بنے ہو ئے گھر میں رہ رہا ہوں لیکن خداوند کے معاہدہ کا صندوق خیمہ میں رکھا گیا ہے۔ ”

2 ناتن نے داؤد کو جوا ب دیا ، “تم جو کچھ کرنا چا ہتے ہو اسے کرو۔ خدا تمہا رے ساتھ ہے۔”

3 لیکن اس رات خدا کا کلام ناتن کو ملا۔خدا نے کہا،

4 “جا ؤ ، میرے خادم داؤد سے کہو : خداوند کہتا ہے ، ’ تم وہ نہیں ہو جو میرے رہنے کے لئے گھر بنا ؤ گے۔ 5-6 جب سے میں اسرائیل کو مصر سے باہر لا یا تب سے آج تک میں گھر میں نہیں رہا ہوں۔ میں ایک خیمہ سے دوسری خیمہ میں ایک پناہ گاہ سے دوسری پنا ہ گاہ تک گھومتا رہا ہوں۔اس پورے وقت میں جب میں بنی اسرائیلیوں کے ساتھ گھومتا رہتا تھا تو کیا میں نے

اسرائیل کے کسی بھی قائد سے جسے کہ میں نے اپنے لوگوں کا چرواہا ہو نے کا حکم دیا تھا کبھی بھی کہا تھا : “تم نے میرے لئے دیودار کی لکڑی سے گھر کیوں نہیں بنا یا ؟،

My point of view about above verses

When David showed intention to built a house for God - God said from the day i brought Isralites out of Egypt - i did not dwell in a house neither i asked any leader of Isralites to build a house for me



May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page