top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: November 15th , 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

2 Chronicles ; Chapter 1 verse 8-12

8 Solomon answered God, “You have shown great kindness to David my father and have made me king in his place. 9 Now, Lord God, let your promise to my father David be confirmed, for you have made me king over a people who are as numerous as the dust of the earth. 10 Give me wisdom and knowledge, that I may lead this people, for who is able to govern this great people of yours?”

11 God said to Solomon, “Since this is your heart’s desire and you have not asked for wealth, possessions or honor, nor for the death of your enemies, and since you have not asked for a long life but for wisdom and knowledge to govern my people over whom I have made you king, 12 therefore wisdom and knowledge will be given you. And I will also give you wealth, possessions and honor, such as no king who was before you ever had and none after you will have.”

8 سلیمان نے خدا سے کہا، “تم میرے باپ داؤد کے ساتھ بہت رحم دل رہے ہو تم نے مجھے میرے باپ کی جگہ پر نیا بادشاہ ہو نے کیلئے چُنا ہے۔ 9 اب اے خداوندخدا تو نے جو وعدہ میرے باپ داؤد سے کیا تھا اس کو پو را کر تو نے مجھے ان لوگوں کا حاکم بنایا ہے جو دھول کے ذرّے کی طرح بے شمار ہیں۔ 10 اب تو مجھے دانش اور علم دے تا کہ میں ان لوگوں کی رہنمائی کر سکوں۔تیرے ان عظیم لوگوں پر کون حکومت چلاسکتا ہے ؟” 11 خدا نے سلیمان سے کہا، “تمہا را سلوک ٹھیک ہے تم نے دولت یا جائیداد یا عزت نہیں مانگی تم نے یہ بھی نہیں پو چھا کہ تمہا رے دشمن مر جا ئیں تم نے طویل عمر بھی نہیں مانگی لیکن تم نے دانشمندی اور علم مانگا ہے تا کہ تم میرے لوگو ں کا عقلمندانہ فیصلہ کر سکو میں نے تمہیں ان لوگوں کا بادشا ہ بنایا۔ 12 اس لئے میں تمہیں دانشمندی اور علم دو ں گا۔میں تمہیں دولت ، جا ئیداد اور عزت بھی دو ں گا۔تم سے پہلے کے بادشاہوں کے پاس دولت اور عزت کبھی نہ تھی اور تمہا رے بعد ہو نے وا لے بادشا ہوں کے پاس بھی اِتنی دولت اور عزّت نہ ہو گی۔”


My point of view about above verses

God told David that your son Solomon will built a house for my name not you as you have shed so much blood on earth. He will be a man of peace – he will reign Israelites in peace – he will be my son and I be his father – and I will establish his throne over Israel forever

When Solomon offered 1000 burnt offerings – God asked him – ask for whatever you want me to give you

As David asked for wisdom and knowledge to govern Israelites so God was happy with him and told him I will give you wealth and honor and long life and peace in addition to things you asked

Its God who gives us wisdom, wealth, honor, longlife and peace


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page