top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date:      June  21, 2024

Psalms  ;  Isaiah 1, verse  14-15

Source: Bible New International Version

14 Your New Moon feasts and your appointed festivals     I hate with all my being. They have become a burden to me;     I am weary of bearing them. 15 When you spread out your hands in prayer,     I hide my eyes from you; even when you offer many prayers,     I am not listening.

Your hands are full of blood!

 14 میرے دل کو تمہارے نئے چاندوں اور تمہاری مقررہ تقریبوں سے نفرت ہے۔ یہ جماعتیں میرے لئے ایک بوجھ کی مانند ہیں۔ میں انہیں اٹھا تے اٹھا تے اب تھک چکا ہوں۔

15 “تم اپنے ہاتھوں کو اٹھا کر دعا کرتے ہو ، لیکن میں تم پر دھیان نہیں دونگا۔ اگر چہ تم بہت ساری دعائیں بھی کرو گے تو بھی میں انہیں بالکل نہیں سنونگا ، کیوں کہ تمہارے ہاتھ خون سے رنگے ہوئے ہیں۔


My point of view about above verses

God is seen by Isaiah in a vision 

God told Israelites animal fat of your sacrifice and burning of incense are detestable to me – you bring meaningless offerings

God says I can’t bear your worthless assemblies and appointed festivals – they are burden to me. I hide myself from you – when you offer prayers I am not listening as your hands are full of blood


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page