top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date:      July 31st  , 2024

 Isaiah 8, verse  1-4

Source: Bible New International Version

Isaiah and His Children as Signs

 The Lord said to me, “Take a large scroll and write on it with an ordinary pen: Maher-Shalal-Hash-Baz. 2 So I called in Uriah the priest and Zechariah son of Jeberekiah as reliable witnesses for me. 3 Then I made love to the prophetess, and she conceived and gave birth to a son. And the Lord said to me, “Name him Maher-Shalal-Hash-Baz. 4 For before the boy knows how to say ‘My father’ or ‘My mother,’ the wealth of Damascus and the plunder of Samaria will be carried off by the king of Assyria.”

اسور جلد ہی آئے گا

8 پھر خدا وند نے مجھے فرمایا، “ایک بڑی مٹی کی تختی لے اور اس پر صاف صاف لکھ : یہ مہیر شالال حاش بز کے لئے ہے۔ ”

2 تب پھر میں نے کچھ بھروسے مند گواہ حاصل کئے جو اسکے بارے میں شہادت دے سکتے تھے جب میں نے اسے تختی پر لکھا تھا۔ یہ لوگ تھے اوریاہ کاہن اور زکریاہ بن یبر کیاہ۔ 3 پھر میں اس نبیہ کے پاس گیا۔ وہ حاملہ ہو گئی تھی اور ایک بچے کو جنم دی تھی۔ تب خدا وند نے مجھ سے کہا ، “تو لڑ کے کا نام مہیل شا لال حاش بز رکھ۔ 4 اس سے پیشتر کہ یہ بچہ ابا اور اماں کہنا سیکھے دمشق کی دولت اور سامریہ کی لوٹ کا مال اسور کا بادشاہ لے جائیں گے۔ ”



My point of view about above verses


God told Isaiah and his son to meet Ahaz king and tell be careful, keep calm & don’t be afraid from king of Aram and king of Israel

God told Isaiah that destruction the two kings are planning are not going to happen

God asked King Ahaz – ask your Lord some sign but He said I will not put the Lord to the test

Isaiah said God will give you a sign – the virgin will conceive and give birth to a son and we will call him Immanuel – he will eat curds and honey when he knows to reject the wrong and choose right – the land of two kings will be laid waste

God told Isaiah – made love to prophetess, she conceived and gave birth to son and Lord said to me name him Maher-Shalal-Hash-Baz. For before the boy knows how to say my father or my mother – the wealth of Damascus and the plunder of Samaria will be carried off by the king of Assyria

May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page