top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date:      October 2nd , 2024

 Isaiah 66, verse  19-21

Source: Bible New International Version

Judgment and Hope

19 “I will set a sign among them, and I will send some of those who survive to the nations—to Tarshish, to the Libyans and Lydians (famous as archers), to Tubal and Greece, and to the distant islands that have not heard of my fame or seen my glory. They will proclaim my glory among the nations. 20 And they will bring all your people, from all the nations, to my holy mountain in Jerusalem as an offering to the Lord—on horses, in chariots and wagons, and on mules and camels,” says the Lord. “They will bring them, as the Israelites bring their grain offerings, to the temple of the Lord in ceremonially clean vessels. 21 And I will select some of them also to be priests and Levites,” says the Lord.

 19 تب میں ان کے درمیان ایک طاقتور کا م انجام دوں گا اور میں ان کے کچھ بچے ہو ؤں کو قوموں کی طرف بھیجوں گا۔ترسیس، پول ، لُود ( تیرا ندازی میں مشہور ) ، مسک ،توبل اور یاوان کو اور دور کے جزیروں کو جنہوں نے میرے با رے میں نہیں سنا اور نہ ہی میرا جلا ل دیکھا ہے۔ وہ قوموں کے درمیان میرا جلال بیان کریں گے۔ 20 اور خداوند فرماتا ہے، “تمام قوموں میں سے تمہا رے ساتھی اسرائیلوں کو تحفے کے طور پر خداوند کے پاس لا یا جا ئے گا۔انہیں گھو ڑوں ، رتھو ں، پالکیوں ، خچروں اور سانڈنیوں پر بٹھا کر یروشلم میں میرے کو ہ مقدس لا یا جا ئے گا ،اسی طرح جس طرح سے بنی اسرائیل خداوند کے گھر میں پاک برتنوں میں تحفہ لا تے ہیں۔ 21 میں ان لوگوں میں سے کچھ لوگوں کو کا ہنوں اور لا ویوں کے طور پر چنوں گا۔” خداوند یہ کہا ہے۔ 

My point of view about above verses

God told people of all nations and languages will come and see my glory

God says I will send my people to all nations as a sign among them and they will proclaim my glory among nations – all these nations bring my people as Israelites bring their grain offering to the temple of Lord in clean vessels- And I will select some of them as priests


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page