top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date:      October 3rd , 2024

 Isaiah 66, verse  22- 24

Source: Bible New International Version

Judgment and Hope

22 “As the new heavens and the new earth that I make will endure before me,” declares the Lord, “so will your name and descendants endure. 23 From one New Moon to another and from one Sabbath to another, all mankind will come and bow down before me,” says the Lord. 24 “And they will go out and look on the dead bodies of those who rebelled against me; the worms that eat them will not die, the fire that burns them will not be quenched, and they will be loathsome to all mankind.”

22 “میں ایک نیا آسمان اور نئی زمین بنا ؤں گا اور یہ ہمیشہ ہمیشہ کے لئے رہیں گے۔ اس طرح سے تمہا ری نسل اور تمہا رانام ہمیشہ ہمیشہ میرے ساتھ رہے گا۔ 23 سبت کے دن اور ہر مہینے کے پہلے دن سبھی لوگ میری عبادت کرنے کے لئے آئیں گے۔

24 “اگر وہ شہر سے با ہر جائیں گے تو وہ ان لوگوں کی لا شیں دیکھیں گے جنہوں نے میرے خلاف بغاوت کی تھی۔ وہ کیڑے نہیں مریں گے جو ان کی لاشوں کو کھا تا ہے۔ان کی لاشوں کو جلانے وا لی آ گ کو بجھا یا نہیں جا سکتا ہے۔ وہ لاش سبھی لوگوں کے لئے ایک بھیانک منظر ہو گی۔

My point of view about above verses

God told people of all nations and languages will come and see my glory

God says I will send my people to all nations as a sign among them and they will proclaim my glory among nations – all these nations bring my people as Israelites bring their grain offering to the temple of Lord in clean vessels- And I will select some of them as priests

God says as new earth and heaven will continue so Israelites name and descendants continue. All mankind will bow before me and those who rebel – the worms will eat them and fire will consume them – and they will be hateful to all mankind


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page