top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: November 12th, 2020

Source: Bible New International Version


Leviticus 26 verse 40 - 46

Punishment for Disobedience

40 “‘But if they will confess their sins and the sins of their ancestors—their unfaithfulness and their hostility toward me, 41 which made me hostile toward them so that I sent them into the land of their enemies—then when their uncircumcised hearts are humbled and they pay for their sin, 42 I will remember my covenant with Jacob and my covenant with Isaac and my covenant with Abraham, and I will remember the land. 43 For the land will be deserted by them and will enjoy its Sabbaths while it lies desolate without them. They will pay for their sins because they rejected my laws and abhorred my decrees. 44 Yet in spite of this, when they are in the land of their enemies, I will not reject them or abhor them so as to destroy them completely, breaking my covenant with them. I am the Lord their God. 45 But for their sake I will remember the covenant with their ancestors whom I brought out of Egypt in the sight of the nations to be their God. I am the Lord.’”

46 These are the decrees, the laws and the regulations that the Lord established at Mount Sinai between himself and the Israelite through Moses.

(40)تب وہ اپنی اور اپنے باپ دادا کی اِس بدکاری کا اِقرار کریں گے کہ اُنہوں نے مُجھ سے خِلاف وَرزی کر کے میری حُکم عدُولی کی اور یہ بھی مان لیں گے کہ چُونکہ وہ میرے خِلاف چلے تھے۔

(41)اِس لِئے مَیں بھی اُن کا مُخالِف ہُؤا اور اُن کو اُن کے دُشمنوں کے مُلک میں لا چھوڑا ۔ اگر اُس وقت اُن کا نامختُون دِل عاجِز بن جائے اور وہ اپنی بدکاری کی سزا کو منظُور کریں۔

(42)تب مَیں اپنا عہد جو یعقُوب کے ساتھ تھا یاد کرُوں گا اور جو عہد مَیں نے اِضحا ق کے ساتھ اور جو عہد مَیں نے ابرہام کے ساتھ باندھا تھا اُن کو بھی یاد کرُوں گا اور اِس مُلک کو یاد کرُوں گا۔

(43)اور وہ زمِین بھی اُن سے چُھوٹ کر جب تک اُن کی غَیر حاضِری میں سُونی پڑی رہے گی تب تک اپنے سبتوں کو منائے گی اور وہ اپنی بدکاری کی سزا کو منظُور کر لیں گے ۔ اِسی سبب سے کہ اُنہوں نے میرے حُکموں کو ترک کِیا تھا اور اُن کی رُوحوں کو میری شرِیعت سے نفرت ہو گئی تھی۔

(44)اِس پر بھی جب وہ اپنے دُشمنوں کے مُلک میں ہوں گے تو مَیں اُن کو اَیسا ترک نہیں کرُوں گا اور نہ مُجھے اُن سے اَیسی نفرت ہو گی کہ مَیں اُن کو بِالکُل فنا کر دُوں اور میرا جو عہد اُن کے ساتھ ہے اُسے توڑ دُوں کیونکہ مَیں خُداوند اُن کا خُدا ہُوں۔

(45)بلکہ مَیں اُن کی خاطِر اُن کے باپ دادا کے عہد کو یاد کرُوں گا جِن کو مَیں غَیر قَوموں کی آنکھوں کے سامنے مُلکِ مِصر سے نِکال کر لایا تاکہ مَیں اُن کا خُدا ٹھہروں ۔ مَیں خُداوند ہوں۔

(46)یہ وہ شرِیعت اور احکام اور قوانِین ہیں جو خُداوند نے کوہِ سِینا پر اپنے اور بنی اِسرائیل کے درمِیان مُوسیٰ کی معرفت مُقرّر کِئے

My point of view about above verses

God told Israelite that if they will not obey him and not live as per the law they will be punished - As there are rewards for obedience - there is punishment for dis-obedience also -

He says if Israel repent and comeback to me - i will forgive them because of my covenant / promise with Abraham, Issac and Jacob and restore them to their land - So its God kindness and mercy upon Israelite that even because of their all misdoings - they are forgiven by God if they return to him with true heart

These are blessings and curses which God told to Moses on mount Sinai as rewards and punishments to obey or disobey Him

Let God give us wisdom to understand his word and apply in our lives

We need to live in this world as God wants us to live - we have to do what he is telling us to do- as it is in our advantage in the long run

May God bless all those who are obeying His commandments



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page