top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: June 1st, 2021

Source: Bible New International Version

Numbers 14 ; verse 17-25

The People Rebel

17 “Now may the Lord’s strength be displayed, just as you have declared: 18 ‘The Lord is slow to anger, abounding in love and forgiving sin and rebellion. Yet he does not leave the guilty unpunished; he punishes the children for the sin of the parents to the third and fourth generation.’ 19 In accordance with your great love, forgive the sin of these people, just as you have pardoned them from the time they left Egypt until now.”

20 The Lord replied, “I have forgiven them, as you asked. 21 Nevertheless, as surely as I live and as surely as the glory of the Lord fills the whole earth, 22 not one of those who saw my glory and the signs I performed in Egypt and in the wilderness but who disobeyed me and tested me ten times— 23 not one of them will ever see the land I promised on oath to their ancestors. No one who has treated me with contempt will ever see it. 24 But because my servant Caleb has a different spirit and follows me wholeheartedly, I will bring him into the land he went to, and his descendants will inherit it. 25 Since the Amalekites and the Canaanites are living in the valleys, turn back tomorrow and set out toward the desert along the route to the Red Sea.”

17سو خُداوند کی قُدرت کی عظمت تیرے ہی اِس قَول کے مُطابِق ظاہِر ہو۔ 18کہ خُداوند قہر کرنے میں دِھیما اور شفقت میں غنی ہے۔ وہ گُناہ اور خطا کو بخش دیتا ہے لیکن مُجرِم کو ہرگِز بری نہیں کرے گا کیونکہ وہ باپ دادا کے گُناہ کی سزا اُن کی اَولاد کو تِیسری اور چَوتھی پُشت تک دیتا ہے۔ 19سو تُو اپنی رحمت کی فراوانی سے اِس اُمّت کا گُناہ جَیسے تُو مِصرؔ سے لے کر یہاں تک اِن لوگوں کو مُعاف کرتا رہا ہے اب بھی مُعاف کر دے۔

20خُداوند نے کہا مَیں نے تیری درخواست کے مُطابِق مُعاف کِیا۔ 21لیکن مُجھے اپنی حیات کی قَسم اور خُداوند کے جلال کی قَسم جِس سے ساری زمِین معمُور ہو گی۔ 22چُونکہ اُن سب لوگوں نے جِنہوں نے باوجُود میرے جلال کے دیکھنے کے اور باوجُود اُن مُعجِزوں کے جو مَیں نے مِصرؔ میں اور اِس بیابان میں دِکھائے پِھر بھی دس بار مُجھے آزمایا اور میری بات نہیں مانی۔ 23اِس لِئے وہ اُس مُلک کو جِس کے دینے کی قَسم مَیں نے اُن کے باپ دادا سے کھائی تھی دیکھنے بھی نہ پائیں گے اور جِنہوں نے میری توہِین کی ہے اُن میں سے بھی کوئی اُسے دیکھنے نہیں پائے گا۔ 24پر اِس لِئے کہ میرے بندہ کالِب کی کُچھ اَور ہی طبِیعت تھی اور اُس نے میری پُوری پَیروی کی ہے مَیں اُس کو اُس مُلک میں جہاں وہ ہو آیا ہے پُہنچاؤُں گا اور اُس کی اَولاد اُس کی وارِث ہو گی۔ 25اور وادی میں تو عَمالیقی اور کنعانی بسے ہُوئے ہیں۔ سو کل تُم گُھوم کر اُس راستہ سے جو بحرِ قُلزؔم کو جاتا ہے بیابان میں داخِل ہو جاؤ۔



My point of view about above verses

When some people from Israelites including Joshua and Caleb explore the land of Canaan and report back that the people of land is very strong – except Joshua and Caleb – then the Israelites grumbled against God and Moses and Aaron – Then glory of Lord appeared at the tent of meeting and God said how long these people deal me with contempt and how long they refuse to believe me. I will strike them with plague and destroy them and make you into a great and stronger nation than they are


Moses asked God to forgive the sins of people as you pardon them several times they left from Egypt. God told him that I forgave them just as you asked but no one who disobeyed will ever see the land I promised to their ancestors. No one who treated me with contempt will ever see that land. But my servant Caleb who follows me will inherit that land. Then he told them to change the route


God gets angry if we keep testing him - We need to trust Him and then miracles happens - Trust God in all circumstances as whatever he does is good for us

Let God give us wisdom to understand His word and help us to apply it in our lives



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page