top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: June 16th, 2022

Source: Bible New International Version

Deuteronomy 31 ; verse 19-22

Joshua to Succeed Moses

19 “Now write down this song and teach it to the Israelites and have them sing it, so that it may be a witness for me against them. 20 When I have brought them into the land flowing with milk and honey, the land I promised on oath to their ancestors, and when they eat their fill and thrive, they will turn to other gods and worship them, rejecting me and breaking my covenant. 21 And when many disasters and calamities come on them, this song will testify against them, because it will not be forgotten by their descendants. I know what they are disposed to do, even before I bring them into the land I promised them on oath.” 22 So Moses wrote down this song that day and taught it to the Israelites.

19 “اس لئے اُس گیت کو لکھو اور بنی اسرا ئیلیوں کو سکھا ؤ اور اس گیت کو انہیں یاد کرنے دو۔ تب یہ گیت میرے لئے بنی اسرا ئیلیوں کے خلاف ہو گا۔ 20 یہ انہیں اس ملک میں جو اچھی چیزوں سے بھر پور ہے اور اس کو دینے کا وعدہ میں نے ان کے آباؤاجداد سے کیا ہے۔ لے جاؤں گا اور وہ جو کھانا چا ہئیں گے سب پا ئیں گے وہ خوشیوں سے بھری زندگی گذاریں گے۔ لیکن وہ دوسرے دیوتاؤں کی طرف جا ئیں گے اور ان کی خدمت کریں گے وہ مجھ سے مُنہ پھر لیں گے اور میری مرضی کے خلاف کریں گے۔ 21 تب ان پر بھیانک آفتیں آئیں گے اور وہ بڑی مصیبت میں ہو ں گے۔ اس وقت ان کے لوگ اس گیت کو تب بھی جانیں گے اور یہ انہیں بتا ئے گا کہ وہ کتنی بڑی غلطی پر ہیں میں نے ابھی تک اُن کو اس ملک میں نہیں پہنچایا ہے جسے انہیں دینے کا وعدہ میں نے کیا ہے۔ لیکن میں پہلے سے ہی جانتا ہوں کہ وہ وہاں کیا کرنے وا لے ہیں کیوں کہ میں اُن کی عادت سے واقف ہوں۔”

2 اس لئے موسیٰ نے اسی دن گیت لکھا اور اُس نے گیت کو بنی اسرا ئیلیوں کو سکھا یا۔



My point of view about above verses

God told Moses you shall not cross the Jordan – Joshua will lead Israelites


God told Moses as days of your death is near so Israelites will break their covenant and will worship foreign gods and I will become angry and forsake them and disaster and calamities will come on them – I will hid my face because of their wickedness

So God told Moses write down this song and tell Israelites to memorize this as it may be a witness for me against them – When I brought you out of Egypt into a land flowing with milk and honey and you eat to your full – you break your covenant with me – rejected me so disaster and calamities will come on you – this song will testify against them



Our God knows what our actions will be in future- one thing he dislikes that we worship other gods and forsake him, anything to which we give more importance than God is worshipping that


- so lets ask God to guide us in our all actions so that we follow the path which is for our ultimate good



Our God is God who ask us to obey Him and in turn get His blessings otherwise disaster for us

May God give us wisdom to understand His Word and apply it in our lives



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page