top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: March 21st, 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

2Samuel ; Chapter 7 Verse 4-7

God’s Promise to David

4 But that night the word of the Lord came to Nathan, saying:

5 “Go and tell my servant David, ‘This is what the Lord says: Are you the one to build me a house to dwell in? 6 I have not dwelt in a house from the day I brought the Israelites up out of Egypt to this day. I have been moving from place to place with a tent as my dwelling. 7 Wherever I have moved with all the Israelites, did I ever say to any of their rulers whom I commanded to shepherd my people Israel, “Why have you not built me a house of cedar?”’

داؤد ایک ہیکل بنانا چاہتا ہے

4 لیکن اس رات ناتن کو خداوند کا پیغام ملا۔خداوند نے کہا ،

5 “جا ؤ اور میرے خادم داؤد کو کہو ، ’ خداوند یہ کہتا ہے : ’تم وہ آدمی نہیں ہو جو میرے رہنے کے لئے گھربنا ئے۔ 6 میں کبھی کسی گھر میں نہیں رہا اسرا ئیلیوں کو مصر سے باہر لانے کے وقت سے لے کر آج تک میں نے خیمہ کے اطراف ہی پھرتا رہا میں خیمہ کو اپنے گھر کے طور پر استعمال کیا۔ 7 میں نے اسرا ئیل میں کبھی کسی اہم خاندانی گروہ کو ، جسے کہ میں نے اپنے بنی اسرا ئیلیوں کی رہنمائی کرنے کا حکم دیا تھا۔ اپنے لئے دیودار کی لکڑی سے ایک خوبصورت گھر بنانے کے لئے نہیں کہا۔‘



My point of view about above verses

God has given rest to David from all his enemies and he told Nathan prophet that I am living in house of cedar while ark of God remains in tent – he replied do whatever you want to do as Lord is with you

God told Nathan the prophet ask David did I dwell in house of Cedar, from the day I brought my people out of Egypt I have been moving place to place with a tent as my dwelling as I am shepherding my people


David showed his love and reverence towards God - and God responded


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page