top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: March 22nd, 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

2Samuel ; Chapter 7 Verse 8-11

God’s Promise to David

8 “Now then, tell my servant David, ‘This is what the Lord Almighty says: I took you from the pasture, from tending the flock, and appointed you ruler over my people Israel. 9 I have been with you wherever you have gone, and I have cut off all your enemies from before you. Now I will make your name great, like the names of the greatest men on earth. 10 And I will provide a place for my people Israel and will plant them so that they can have a home of their own and no longer be disturbed. Wicked people will not oppress them anymore, as they did at the beginning 11 and have done ever since the time I appointed leaders over my people Israel. I will also give you rest from all your enemies.


داؤد ایک ہیکل بنانا چاہتا ہے


8 “ تمہیں میرے خادم داؤد کو ضرور اطلاع کر دینی چا ہئے کہ یہ خداوند قادر مطلق کہتا ہے : میں نے تم کو چُنا جب کہ تم بھیڑیں چرارہے تھے۔ میں تمہیں اس معمولی کا م سے اوپر لا یا اور اپنے اسرا ئیلی لوگوں کا قائد بنا یا۔ 9 میں تمہا رے ساتھ ہر جگہ ہوں جہاں بھی تم گئے میں نے وہاں تمہا رے لئے تمہا رے دشمنوں کو شکست دی۔ میں تمہیں زمین پر سب سے زیادہ مشہور انسان بناؤں گا۔ 10-11 میں نے ایک جگہ اپنے اسرا ئیلی لوگوں کے لئے چنی ہے۔میں نے اسرا ئیلیوں کو بسایا میں نے ان کو ان کی جگہ رہنے کے لئے دی۔ میں نے ایسا اس لئے کیا تا کہ انہیں ایک جگہ سے دوسری جگہ جانا نہ پڑے۔ ماضی میں میں نے منصفوں کو بھیجا تا کہ وہ میرے بنی اسرا ئیلیوں کی رہنما ئی کریں۔ جب بھی منصفوں نے حکومت کی بُرے لوگوں نے اسرا ئیلیوں کو تکلیف دی۔ اب پھر ایسا نہیں ہو گا۔ داؤد میں تمہا رے دشمنوں سے بچاؤں گا اور تمہیں خیرو برکت دوں گا میں وعدہ کرتا ہوں کہ تمہارے خاندان کو بادشاہوں کا خاندان بناؤں گا۔ اور میں اس کی سلطنت کو قائم کرو ں گا۔

My point of view about above verses

God has given rest to David from all his enemies and he told Nathan prophet that I am living in house of cedar while ark of God remains in tent – he replied do whatever you want to do as Lord is with you

God told Nathan the prophet ask David did I dwell in house of Cedar, from the day I brought my people out of Egypt I have been moving place to place with a tent as my dwelling as I am shepherding my people

God told Nathan tell my servant David that I have chosen you to lead / rule my people – I have given you rest from all your enemies now I will make your name great like the names of the greatest men on earth. I will provide a place for my people so that they have a home and not disturbed anymore



David showed his love and reverence towards God - and God responded by making his name in the world


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page