top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: April 19th, 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

1 Kings ; Chapter 9 Verse 4-5

The Lord Appears to Solomon

4 “As for you, if you walk before me faithfully with integrity of heart and uprightness, as David your father did, and do all I command and observe my decrees and laws, 5 I will establish your royal throne over Israel forever, as I promised David your father when I said, ‘You shall never fail to have a successor on the throne of Israel.’

تمہیں اسی طرح خدمت کرنی چاہئے جس طرح تمہارے باپ داؤد نے کی تھی وہ سیدھا اور سچا تھا اور تمہیں میرے قانون کی اطاعت اور جن چیزوں کا میں نے حکم دیا ہے اس کی پابندی کرنی چاہئے۔ 5 ” اگر تم یہ سب چیزیں کرو تو میں تمہیں یقین دلاتا ہوں کہ اسرائیل کا بادشاہ ہمیشہ تمہارے خاندان میں سے کوئی ایک ہوگا۔ یہ وعدہ میں نے تمہارے باپ داؤد سے کیا تھا۔ میں نے اس کو کہا تھا کہ اسرائیل پر اس کی نسل میں سے ہی ایک حکومت کرے گا۔


My point of view about above verses

God told David that although you have in your heart to build a temple in the name of Lord but you will not build it – your son, your own flesh will build the temple for my name

Lord appeared to Solomon (David's Son) second time when he finished building the temple of the Lord

God told Solomon that I heard your prayer and consecrated this temple which you built by putting my name there forever- my eyes and my heart will always be there

God told Solomon if you walk faithfully and integrity of heart and uprightness and observe my commands and decrees as your father did – then I will establish your throne over Israel forever – you will always have a successor to sit on throne of Israel


God choose us to work for Him and when we finish our work, He considers it and bless


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page