top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: October 9th , 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

2 Kings ; Chapter 21 verse 7- 9

7 He took the carved Asherah pole he had made and put it in the temple, of which the Lord had said to David and to his son Solomon, “In this temple and in Jerusalem, which I have chosen out of all the tribes of Israel, I will put my Name forever. 8 I will not again make the feet of the Israelites wander from the land I gave their ancestors, if only they will be careful to do everything I commanded them and will keep the whole Law that my servant Moses gave them.” 9 But the people did not listen. Manasseh led them astray, so that they did more evil than the nations the Lord had destroyed before the Israelites.

7 منسی نے آشیرہ کی نقش کی ہو ئی مورتی بنائی اس نے اس مجسمہ کو ہیکل میں رکھا۔ خدا وند نے داؤد کو کہا تھا اور داؤد کے بیٹے سلیمان کو اس ہیکل کے متعلق کہا تھا کہ میں نے تمام اسرائیل کے شہروں میں سے یروشلم کو چنا ہے میں اپنا نام یروشلم کے اس ہیکل میں ہمیشہ کے لئے رکھوں گا۔ 8 میں بنی اسرائیلیوں کو وہ زمین جسے میں نے ان کے آباؤاجداد کو دی تھی چھو ڑ نے نہیں دونگا۔ میں لوگوں کو ان کے ملک میں رہنے دونگا اگر وہ تمام چیزوں کی اطاعت کریں جو میں نے حکم دیا ہے اور میرے خادم موسیٰ نے جن کی تعلیم انہیں دی ہے۔ 9 لیکن لوگو ں نے خدا کی بات نہیں سنی۔ منسی نے بہت برے کام کئے بہ نسبت دوسری قوموں کے جو اسرائیل کے آنے سے پہلے کنعان میں رہتے تھے۔ اور خدا وند نے ان قوموں کو تباہ کیا تھا جب بنی اسرائیل ان کی زمین لینے آئے تھے۔



My point of view about above verses


Manasseh, Hezekiah son carved Asherah pole and place it in the temple for which the Lord told David and his son Solomon, I will put my name forever if they will be careful to obey my commands I gave through Moses

But they did not listen so God forsake them

May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page