top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date:      Aug 26th  , 2024

 Isaiah 10, verse  9-11

Source: Bible New International Version

God’s Judgment on Assyria

9     ‘Has not Kalno fared like Carchemish? Is not Hamath like Arpad,     and Samaria like Damascus? 10 As my hand seized the kingdoms of the idols,     kingdoms whose images excelled those of Jerusalem and Samaria— 11 shall I not deal with Jerusalem and her images     as I dealt with Samaria and her idols?’”

 کیا کلنوکر کیمیس کی مانند نہیں ہے ؟ اور حمات ارفاد کی مانند نہیں ہے ؟ اور کیا سامریہ دمشق کی مانند نہیں ہے ؟ 10 میں نے ان سبھی بیکار سلطنتوں کو شکست دی ہے اور اب ان پر میرا اختیار ہے۔ جن بتو ں کی وہ لوگ پرستش کر تے ہیں وہ یروشلم اور سامریہ کے بتو ں سے زیادہ ہیں۔ 11 میں نے سامر یہ اور اس کے بتوں کو شکست دی۔میں یروشلم اور اس کے بتو ں کو بھی جنہیں اس کے لوگو ں نے بنایا ہے شکست دو ں گا۔” 



My point of view about above verses


God said I am sorry for those who make unjust laws and decrees 

God says I am sorry for Assyrian- who is rod of my anger & i will use them to punish Israelites 

I send Assyrians to a godless nation – who tramples them like a mud in the streets

God’s purpose is to use Assyrians to put an end to many nations

Assyrians says my commanders are like kings

When God use people they start taking it with pride - which is not liked by God - they should only think that they are servants of God 

He says I will deal with Jerusalem and her images as I dealt with Samaria and her idols as my hand seized the idols kingdoms

May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page