top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: April 27th, 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

1 Kings ; Chapter 11 Verse 29-33

29 About that time Jeroboam was going out of Jerusalem, and Ahijah the prophet of Shiloh met him on the way, wearing a new cloak. The two of them were alone out in the country, 30 and Ahijah took hold of the new cloak he was wearing and tore it into twelve pieces. 31 Then he said to Jeroboam, “Take ten pieces for yourself, for this is what the Lord, the God of Israel, says: ‘See, I am going to tear the kingdom out of Solomon’s hand and give you ten tribes. 32 But for the sake of my servant David and the city of Jerusalem, which I have chosen out of all the tribes of Israel, he will have one tribe. 33 I will do this because they have forsaken me and worshiped Ashtoreth the goddess of the Sidonians, Chemosh the god of the Moabites, and Molek the god of the Ammonites, and have not walked in obedience to me, nor done what is right in my eyes, nor kept my decrees and laws as David, Solomon’s father, did.

9 ایک دن یربعام یروشلم کے باہر سفر کر رہا تھا۔ شیلا ہ کا نبی اخیاہ اس کو سڑک پر ملا۔ اخیاہ ایک نیا کوٹ پہنا تھا۔ یہ دو آدمی ملک میں تنہا تھے۔

30 اخیاہ نے اپنا کوٹ لیا اور اس کو پھاڑ کر بارہ ٹکڑے کئے۔ 31 تب اخیاہ نے یربعام سے کہا ، “اس کوٹ کے ٹکڑے تم اپنے لئے لو خدا وند اسرائیل کا خدا کہتا ہے :میں سلیمان کی بادشاہت اس سے چھین لوں گا اور میں تمہیں دس خاندانی گروہ دونگا۔ 32 اور میں داؤد کے خاندان کو اجازت

دونگا کہ وہ ایک خاندانی گروہ پر اقتدار رکھے میں ان کو اس گروہ میں رہنے دونگا۔ یہ میں اپنے خادم داؤد اور یروشلم کے لئے کروں گا۔ یروشلم وہ شہر ہے جسے میں اسرائیل کے تمام خاندانی گروہوں سے چُنا ہے۔ 33 میں سلیمان سے بادشاہت لونگا کیوں کہ وہ میرا راستہ چھوڑ دیا ہے وہ عستارات کی عبادت کرتا ہے جو صیدون کا جھوٹا دیوتا ہے وہ کموس کی عبادت کرتا ہے جو موآب کا جھو ٹا دیوتا ہے۔ اور وہ ملکوم کی عبادت کرتا ہے جو عمّونیوں کا جھو ٹا دیوتا ہے۔ سلیمان نے اچھی اور صحیح چیزوں کو کرنا چھوڑ دیا ہے وہ میرے قانون کی اور احکام کی اطاعت نہیں کرتا وہ اس راستے پر نہیں رہتا جس راستے پر اس کا باپ داؤد رہا۔



My point of view about above verses




As Solomon turned away from the way of God so He became angry with him so He told him I will take away kingdom from you and give it your subordinate however because of my servant David I will do it not in your life time but during the reign of your son and gave one tribe to you for the sake of Jerusalem and for the sake of David my servant

God raised Rezon son of Eliada a adversary against Solomon – He remained hostile towards Israel as long as Solomon lived

God told Ahijah that I am going to tear out the kingdom out of Solomon’s hand and give to Jeroboam 10 tribes – and for the sake of my servant David Solomon will have one tribe – I will do this because Solomon have forsaken my name and worshipped other Lord’s and don’t obey my commands and decrees



God choose us to work for Him and when we finish our work, He considers it and bless and if we turned away- He departs from our lives and raised enemies against us - who make our lives hell


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page