top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: Sept 27th, 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

2 Kings ; Chapter 19 verse 24-28


Isaiah Prophesies Sennacherib’s Fall

24 I have dug wells in foreign lands and drunk the water there. With the soles of my feet I have dried up all the streams of Egypt.”

25 “‘Have you not heard? Long ago I ordained it. In days of old I planned it; now I have brought it to pass, that you have turned fortified cities into piles of stone. 26 Their people, drained of power, are dismayed and put to shame. They are like plants in the field, like tender green shoots, like grass sprouting on the roof, scorched before it grows up.

27 “‘But I know where you are and when you come and go and how you rage against me. 28 Because you rage against me and because your insolence has reached my ears, I will put my hook in your nose and my bit in your mouth, and I will make you return by the way you came.’

24 میں نے کنویں کھودا اور نئی جگہوں سے پانی پیا۔

میں نے مصر کے دریاؤں کو سکھا دیا

اور ا س ملک کو روند دیا۔”

25 کیا تم نے نہیں سنا خدا نے کیا کہا ؟”

میں ( خدا ) بہت پہلے ہی یہ منصوبہ بنایا تھا

قدیم زمانے ہی سے میں نے یہ منصوبہ بنا یا۔

اور اب میں ہی اسے پورا ہو نے دے رہا ہوں۔

میں نے تمہیں طاقتور شہروں کو ٹکڑے ٹکڑے کر کے

چٹانوں کا ڈھیر بنانے دیا۔

26 شہر میں رہنے والے لوگوں میں قوت نہیں تھی۔

یہ لوگ خوفزدہ اور پریشان ہو گئے تھے۔

وہ کھیتو ں کے ان پودوں اور گھاس کی طرح ہوگئے تھے

جو کا ٹ دیئے جانے کے قریب تھے۔

وہ گھر کے منڈیر پر کے گھاس کی مانند تھے

جو بڑھنے سے پہلے ہی سوکھ جا تی ہے۔

27 مجھے معلوم ہے کب تم نیچے بیٹھتے ہو،

کب تم جنگ پر جاتے ہو

اور کب تم گھر واپس آتے ہو۔

اور میں جانتا ہوں جب تم مجھ پر خفا ہو تے ہو۔

28 ہاں تم مجھ پر بر ہم تھے۔

میں نے تمہا رے مغرور اور توہین آ میز الفاظ سنے۔

اس لئے میں اپنا ہک تمہا ری ناک میں ڈالوں گا

اور میں اپنی لگام تمہا رے منھ میں دو ں گا۔

تب میں تمہیں پیچھے لو ٹاؤں گا

اور اس راستے لو ٹا دو ں گا جس سے تم آئے تھے۔”



My point of view about above verses

God was with Hezekiah king as he followed Lord’s commands – There was no one like him among all the kings of Judah

King Hezekiah tore his clothes because of the word of field commander of king Assyria sent to ridicule God but Lord said don’t be afraid – when he hears a certain report he will return to his country and there I will cut him down with the sword

God heard Hezekiak prayer concerning king of Assyria and replied as under through Isaiah


God remains with people and cares for them who obey Him and worship Him whole heartedly - God is all knowing and knows clearly how to deal with us


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page