top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: October 4th , 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

2 Kings ; Chapter 20 verse 1

Hezekiah’s Illness

2 Hezekiah turned his face to the wall and prayed to the Lord, 3 “Remember, Lord, how I have walked before you faithfully and with wholehearted devotion and have done what is good in your eyes.” And Hezekiah wept bitterly.

4 Before Isaiah had left the middle court, the word of the Lord came to him: 5 “Go back and tell Hezekiah, the ruler of my people, ‘This is what the Lord, the God of your father David, says: I have heard your prayer and seen your tears; I will heal you. On the third day from now you will go up to the temple of the Lord. 6 I will add fifteen years to your life. And I will deliver you and this city from the hand of the king of Assyria. I will defend this city for my sake and for the sake of my servant David.’”

2 حزقیاہ نے اپنا چہرہ ديوار کي طرف پلٹ دیا۔اس نے خداوند سے دعا کی اور کہا ، 3 “ خدا وند یاد کرو!میں نے دِل سے تمہاری سچی خدمت کی ہے میں نے وہ چیزیں کیں جو تم نے اچھی کہیں۔” پھر حزقیاہ بہت رو یا۔

4 یسعیاہ کا درمیانی آنگن کے چھوڑنے سے پہلے خداوند کا پیغام اسے ملا۔ خداوندنے کہا : 5 “واپس جا ؤ اور میرے لوگو ں کے قائد حزقیاہ سے بو لو اس کو کہو ، ’خداوند تمہا رے آباؤ اجدادداؤد کا خدا کہتا ہے : میں نے تمہا ری دعا سنی اور میں نے تمہا رے آنسو دیکھے۔اس لئے میں تمہیں شفا دو ں گا۔تیسرے دن تم خداوند کے گھر تک جا ؤ گے۔ 6 اور میں تمہا ری زندگی میں پندر ہ سال اور جوڑوں گا۔ میں تم کو اور اس شہر کو اسور کے بادشا ہ کی طاقت سے بچا ؤں گا میں ا س شہر کی حفاظت کروں گا۔ میں یہ کروں گا اپنے لئے اور اپنے وعدہ کیلئے جو میں نے اپنے خادم داؤد سے کیا تھا۔”


My point of view about above verses

God was with Hezekiah king as he followed Lord’s commands – There was no one like him among all the kings of Judah

Isaiah told Hezekiah that Lord says put your house in order because you are going to die, you will not recover

Hezekiah wept bitterly and asked God to heal him as he want to live – So God told Isaiah tell Hezekiah that i have seen your tears and heard your prayer so I have added 15 years to your life and I will deliver you & this city from the king of Assyria and I will defend this city for my sake and for the sake of my servant David


- God gives life and death - we need to trust Him

May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page