top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: October 12th , 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

2 Kings ; Chapter 23 verse 25- 27

25 Neither before nor after Josiah was there a king like him who turned to the Lord as he did—with all his heart and with all his soul and with all his strength, in accordance with all the Law of Moses.

26 Nevertheless, the Lord did not turn away from the heat of his fierce anger, which burned against Judah because of all that Manasseh had done to arouse his anger. 27 So the Lord said, “I will remove Judah also from my presence as I removed Israel, and I will reject Jerusalem, the city I chose, and this temple, about which I said, ‘My Name shall be there.’”

5 اس سے پہلے یوسیاہ کے جیسا بادشاہ کبھی نہیں ہوا تھا۔ یوسیاہ خدا وند کی طرف سے اپنے دل و روح کی گہرائی سے اور قوّت سے رجوع ہوا۔ کوئی بھی بادشاہ موسیٰ کے قانون پر یُوسیاہ کے جیسا عمل نہیں کیا اور اس وقت سے یُوسیاہ کے جیسا دوسرا بادشاہ کبھی نہیں ہوا۔

26 لیکن خدا وند کا غصہ یہوداہ کے لوگوں پر ابھی بھی کم نہیں ہوا تھا۔ خدا وند ابھی بھی ان پر اس لئے غصہ میں تھا کیوں کہ منسّی نے تمام کام کئے تھے۔ 27 خدا وند نے کہا ، “میں نے بنی اسرائیلیوں کو ان کی زمین چھوڑ نے کے لئے مجبور کیا۔ میں وہی یہوداہ کے ساتھ کروں گا۔ میں یہوداہ کو اپنی نظروں سے اوجھل کروں گا میں یروشلم کو قبول نہیں کروں گا۔ ہاں میں نے اس شہر کو چُنا۔ میں یروشلم کے متعلق بات کر رہا تھا جب میں نے کہا کہ میرا نام وہاں ہوگا۔ لیکن میں ہیکل کو تباہ کروں گا جو اس جگہ پر ہے۔”




My point of view about above verses

Although Josiah turned to God with all his heart and soul but God did not turn away from the heat of his fierce anger so he said I will also remove Judah from my presence as I removed Israel - I will reject Jerusalem, and the temple for which I said my name shall be there. This is all because Manasseh arouse his anger by putting idol in temple and worshiping idols


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page