top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: November 1st , 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

1 Chronicles ; Chapter 17 verse 11- 15

God’s Promise to David

“‘I declare to you that the Lord will build a house for you: 11 When your days are over and you go to be with your ancestors, I will raise up your offspring to succeed you, one of your own sons, and I will establish his kingdom. 12 He is the one who will build a house for me, and I will establish his throne forever. 13 I will be his father, and he will be my son. I will never take my love away from him, as I took it away from your predecessor. 14 I will set him over my house and my kingdom forever; his throne will be established forever.’”

15 Nathan reported to David all the words of this entire revelation

میں تم سے کہتا ہوں، “خداوند تمہا رے لئے ایک گھر بنا ئے گا۔ 11 جب تم مرو گے اور اپنے آ باؤاجداد سے جا ملو گے میں تمہارے بچوں کو تمہا ری جگہ لینے کے لئے پالوں گا۔ نیا بادشا ہ تمہا رے بیٹوں میں سے ایک ہو گا اور میں اسکی بادشا ہت کو عظیم طاقتور بنا ؤں گا۔ 12 تمہا را بیٹا میرے لئے ایک گھر بنا ئے گا۔ میں اس کے تخت کو ہمیشہ کیلئے قائم کروں گا۔ 13 میں اس کا باپ بنوں گا اور وہ میرا بیٹا ہو گا۔ اور میں اپنا پیار ا س سے نہیں چھینوں گا جیسا کہ میں نے ساؤل سے چھین لیا تھا جو کہ تم سے پہلے بادشا ہ تھا۔ 14 اور میں اسے ہمیشہ کیلئے اپنے گھر اور بادشا ہت کا محافظ بنا ؤں گا۔ اس کی بادشا ہت ہمیشہ چلتی رہے گی۔”

15 ناتن نے اس رویا کے بارے میں تمام چیزوں کو داؤد سے کہا جو خدا نے کہا تھا۔

My point of view about above verses

When David showed intention to built a house for God - God said from the day i brought Isralites out of Egypt - i did not dwell in a house neither i asked any leader of Isralites to build a house for me

However He promised with David for a homeland for Isralites

When David show his will to make a house for Lord – God told him through Nathan that your son will built a house for me – I will set your son over my house and my kingdom forever – his throne will be established forever


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page