top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: November 22nd , 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

2 Chronicles ; Chapter 7 verse 17- 18

The Lord Appears to Solomon

17 “As for you, if you walk before me faithfully as David your father did, and do all I command, and observe my decrees and laws, 18 I will establish your royal throne, as I covenanted with David your father when I said, ‘You shall never fail to have a successor to rule over Israel.’


خدا وند کا سلیمان کے پاس آنا

17 “اب سلیمان اگر تم میرے سامنے اسی طرح رہو گے جس طرح تمہارا باپ داؤد رہا اگر تم ان تمام باتوں کی اطاعت کرو گے جنکے لئے میں نے حکم دیا ہے اور اگر تم میرے قانون اور اصولوں کی فرماں برداری کرو گے۔ 18 تب میں تمہیں طاقتور بادشاہ بناؤنگا اور تمہاری سلطنت بھی عظیم ہوگی۔ یہی معاہدہ ہے جو میں نے تمہارے باپ داؤد سے کیا تھا۔ میں نے اس سے کہا تھا ، ’داؤد تمہارے خاندان سے ہمیشہ تمہارا جانشین ہوگا جو اسرائیل پر حکو مت کرے گا۔،



My point of view about above verses

When Solomon finished prayer, fire came down from heaven and consumed the burnt offering and the glory of Lord filled the temple

When we make offerings to God with prayer - His glory filled the place and us

God heard Solomon prayer and said I have chosen this place for myself as a temple for sacrifice

God told Solomon when I closed rains or brought famine on ground but if my people humble themselves and turn from their wicked ways then I will hear them and forgive them and heal their land – all prayers which are offered at this temple will be heard as I have chosen this temple for my name forever. My eyes and heart will always be there

God told Solomon if you observe my commands and decrees and walk before me faithfully – your throne will be established on Israelites forever

May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page