top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: January 16, 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

1Samuel ; Chapter 9 Verse 14-17

They went up to the town, and as they were entering it, there was Samuel, coming toward them on his way up to the high place.

15 Now the day before Saul came, the Lord had revealed this to Samuel: 16 “About this time tomorrow I will send you a man from the land of Benjamin. Anoint him ruler over my people Israel; he will deliver them from the hand of the Philistines. I have looked on my people, for their cry has reached me.”

17 When Samuel caught sight of Saul, the Lord said to him, “This is the man I spoke to you about; he will govern my people.”


14 تب ساؤل اور اسکا خادم دونوں شہر گئے جیسے ہی وہ لوگ شہر میں داخل ہورہے تھے تو ان لوگوں نے دیکھا کہ سموئیل انکی طرف آتے ہوئے اپنے راستے عبادت گاہ کی اونچی جگہ کیطرف جا رہے تھے۔

15 ایک دن پہلے خدا وند نے سموئیل سے کہا تھا۔ 16 “کل اس وقت میں ایک آدمی کو تمہارے پاس بھیجوں گا وہ بنیمین کے خاندانی گروہ سے ہوگا۔ تمہیں اسے مسح کرنا ہوگا اور اسکو میرے بنی اسرائیلیوں پر نیا قائد بنانا ہوگا۔ یہ آدمی میرے لوگوں کو فلسطینیوں سے بچائے گا۔ میں نے دیکھا ہے کہ میرے لوگ تکلیف میں ہیں میں اپنے لوگوں کی چیخیں سن چکا ہوں۔ ”

17 جب سموئیل نے ساؤل کو دیکھا تو خدا وند نے اس سے کہا ، “دیکھو یہ وہ آدمی ہے جس کے متعلق میں تم سے کہہ چکا ہوں یہی وہ ہے جو میرے لوگوں پر حکومت کریگا۔


My point of view about above verses

Lord told Samuel who will be the first king of Israelites who will deliver them from the hands of Philistines – He will be from tribe of Benjamin and when Samuel saw Saul - The Lord said to him – This is the man who will govern my people as their cry reached to me

Kings and Kingships are from God

May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page