top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: February 8th, 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

1Samuel ; Chapter 16 Verse 2-3

Samuel Anoints David

But Samuel said, “How can I go? If Saul hears about it, he will kill me.”

The Lord said, “Take a heifer with you and say, ‘I have come to sacrifice to the Lord.’ 3 Invite Jesse to the sacrifice, and I will show you what to do. You are to anoint for me the one I indicate.”

2 لیکن سموئیل نے کہا ، “میں نہیں جا سکتا اگر ساؤل یہ خبر سنے گا تب وہ مجھے ہلاک کرنے کی کوشش کرے گا۔”

خداوند نے کہا ، “بیت اللحم جا ؤ اپنے ساتھ ایک بچھڑا لے جا ؤ اور کہو ! ’میں خداوند کو قربانی دینے کے لئے آیا ہوں۔‘ 3 یسی کو قربانی پر مدعو کرو۔ تب میں تمہیں بتاؤں گا کہ کیا کرنا ہے۔ تمہیں اس آدمی پر جسے میں بتا ؤں گا تیل چھڑکنا چا ہئے۔”




My point of view about above verses


God became angry with Saul as he did not act fully on the instructions given by God

Wr need to obey God with our heart, mind, soul and body and do not offer him anything from loot


God told Samuel, don’t mourn for Saul because I have chosen another King for Israel, Fill your horn with oil go to Jesse of Bethlehem – as I have chosen one of his sons to be king

God told Samuel as you are afraid from Saul so take a heifer with you and say I came to sacrifice to the Lord – I will show you what to do as you have to anoint the one I indicate

God does not take delight in sacrifices as much as to obey Him


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page