top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: May 1st, 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

1 Kings ; Chapter 11 Verse 34-39

My point of view about above verses

34 “‘But I will not take the whole kingdom out of Solomon’s hand; I have made him ruler all the days of his life for the sake of David my servant, whom I chose and who obeyed my commands and decrees. 35 I will take the kingdom from his son’s hands and give you ten tribes. 36 I will give one tribe to his son so that David my servant may always have a lamp before me in Jerusalem, the city where I chose to put my Name. 37 However, as for you, I will take you, and you will rule over all that your heart desires; you will be king over Israel. 38 If you do whatever I command you and walk in obedience to me and do what is right in my eyes by obeying my decrees and commands, as David my servant did, I will be with you. I will build you a dynasty as enduring as the one I built for David and will give Israel to you. 39 I will humble David’s descendants because of this, but not forever.’”

34 اس لئے میں سلیمان کے خاندان سے بادشاہت لے لونگا۔ لیکن میں سلیمان کو اس کی باقی زندگی تک ان کا حاکم رہنے دونگا۔ میں یہ اپنے خادم داؤد کے لئے کروں گا۔ میں داؤد کو چنا کیوں کہ وہ میرے تمام احکام کی اور قانون کی پابندی کی تھی۔ 35 لیکن میں ان کے بیٹے سے بادشاہت لے لونگا۔اور یُربعام میں تمہیں اجازت دونگا کہ تم دس خاندانی گروہ پر حکومت کرو۔ 36 میں سلیمان کے بیٹے کو ایک خاندانی گروہ پر حکومت کرنے کی اجازت دونگا۔میں یہ کروں گا تا کہ میرے خادم داؤد کی نسل ہمیشہ یروشلم میں حکومت کرے جو شہر میں نے خود چنا ہے۔ 37 لیکن میں تمہیں ہر چیز پر جو تم چا ہو حکومت کرنے کے لئے بناؤنگا۔ تم سارے اسرائیل پر حکومت کرو گے۔ 38 میں یہ چیزیں تمہارے لئے کروں گا اگر تم صحیح راستے پر رہو اور میرے احکام کی تعمیل داؤد کی طرح کرو تو پھر میں تمہارے ساتھ ہوں۔ میں تمہارے خاندان کو بادشاہوں کا خاندان بناؤں گا جیسا کہ میں نے داؤد کے لئے کیا میں اسرائیل تمہیں دونگا۔

39 میں داؤد کے بچوں کو سلیمان نے جو چیزیں کیں ہیں اس کے لئے سزا دونگا لیکن میں انہیں ہمیشہ کے لئے سزا نہیں دونگا۔”

As Solomon turned away from the way of God so He became angry with him so He told him I will take away kingdom from you and give it your subordinate however because of my servant David I will do it not in your life time but during the reign of your son and gave one tribe to you for the sake of Jerusalem and for the sake of David my servant

God raised Rezon son of Eliada a adversary against Solomon – He remained hostile towards Israel as long as Solomon lived

God told Ahijah that I am going to tear out the kingdom out of Solomon’s hand and give to Jeroboam 10 tribes – and for the sake of my servant David Solomon will have one tribe – I will do this because Solomon have forsaken my name and worshipped other Lord’s and don’t obey my commands and decrees

God told that I will not take the whole kingdom out of Solomon's hand but for the sake of my servant David I will give one tribe to Solomon’s son so that my servant may always have a lamp before me in Jerusalem – So far as you are concerned if you obey my commands and do what is right in my eyes I will be with you – I will build your dynasty as enduring as I did for my servant David



God choose us to work for Him and when we finish our work, He considers it and bless and if we turned away- He departs from our lives and raised enemies against us - who make our lives hell - however He is faitful God and keeps his promises with the generations to come


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page