top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiffat Naz

Listen !!!! God speaks

Date: May 2nd, 2023

Source: Bible New International Version

1 Kings ; Chapter 12 Verse 12-15

12 Three days later Jeroboam and all the people returned to Rehoboam, as the king had said, “Come back to me in three days.” 13 The king answered the people harshly. Rejecting the advice given him by the elders, 14 he followed the advice of the young men and said, “My father made your yoke heavy; I will make it even heavier. My father scourged you with whips; I will scourge you with scorpions.” 15 So the king did not listen to the people, for this turn of events was from the Lord, to fulfill the word the Lord had spoken to Jeroboam son of Nebat through Ahijah the Shilonite.

12 رحُبعام نے لوگوں سے تین دن میں واپس آنے کو کہا تھا اس لئے تین دن کے بعد تمام بنی اسرا ئیل رحُبعام کے پاس آئے۔ 13 اس وقت بادشاہ رحُبعام ان سے سخت الفاظ میں بولا اور اس نے بزرگوں کی نصیحت کو نہیں سنا۔ 14 اس کے دوستوں نے جو اس کو کہا وہی کیا۔ رحُبعام نے کہا ، “میرے باپ نے تم کو سخت محنت کرنے کے لئے دباؤڈا لا اس لئے میں تمہیں اور زیادہ کام دیتا ہوں۔ میرا باپ کام کرنے کے لئے کو ڑے کا استعمال کرتے ہو ئے دباؤدڈا لا۔ میں تمہیں ایسے کو ڑے ماروں گا جس میں تمہیں گھائل کرنے کے لئے دھات کے تیز ٹکڑے ہوں گے۔” 15 اس طرح بادشاہ نے لوگوں کے چاہنے کے مطابق نہیں کیا۔ خداوند نے اپنی چاہت کو پورا کرنے کے لئے ایسا کیا جو اس نے نباط کے بیٹے یربعام کے ساتھ کی تھی۔ خداوند نے اخیاہ نبی کو وعدہ پورا کرنے کے لئے استعمال کیا۔ اخیاہ شیلاہ کا رہنے وا لا تھا۔


My point of view about above verses



God told Ahijah that I am going to tear out the kingdom out of Solomon’s hand and give to Jeroboam 10 tribes – and for the sake of my servant David Solomon will have one tribe – I will do this because Solomon have forsaken my name and worshipped other Lord’s and don’t obey my commands and decrees

God told that I will not take the whole kingdom out of Solomon's hand but for the sake of my servant David I will give one tribe to Solomon’s son so that my servant may always have a lamp before me in Jerusalem – So far as you are concerned if you obey my commands and do what is right in my eyes I will be with you – I will build your dynasty as enduring as I did for my servant David

When Solomon’s son refused to listen elders and follow the young people so it was from God to take away the kingdom of Israel from Solomon



God choose us to work for Him and when we finish our work, He considers it and bless and if we turned away- He departs from our lives and raised enemies against us - who make our lives hell - however He is faitful God and keeps his promises with the generations to come and its Him who changes the hearts of people to do His will


May God give us wisdom to understand Him through His Word as He speaks with us through this - and apply it in our lives to have a blissful life on earth



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page